How to Choose a Plant Protein

How to Choose a Plant Protein

Whether you’re simply tired of whey protein, you’re a vegan or you’re looking for an allergen-free alternative, plant-based protein products may be the answer. But which one is right for you? Read on to find out more. Pea: Pea prote ...
Vegan Chile-Lime Black Bean Quesadillas

Vegan Chile-Lime Black Bean Quesadillas

Celebrate Cinco de Mayo the meat-free way this year. Quesadillas, traditionally made with cheese, chicken or beef, get a vegan makeover in this recipe—and they’re just as easy (if not easier!) to make as meaty Mexican dishes. The fantastic-ness lies ...
Triple Hazelnut Brownies

Triple Hazelnut Brownies

If you’re nuts about hazelnuts, you’ll love these chewy, gooey brownies, which contain chopped hazelnuts, hazelnut flour and organic hazelnut extract—not to mention lots of chocolate! Because it’s gluten-free and uses coconut sugar instead of cane su ...
Raw-Vegan Cacao-Peppermint Patties

Raw-Vegan Cacao-Peppermint Patties

Store-bought peppermint patties are great, but homemade chocolaty-mint treats? Even better! With warmer days just around the corner, take a bite out of the heat and tingle your taste buds with a chilly chocolate confection. No stove or oven required— ...
Banana Bread Super Smoothie

Banana Bread Super Smoothie

Get ready to go bananas! You get the best of both worlds—something healthy, something sweet—with this nutritious, dessert-like smoothie. Real banana bread flavor is brought out by the nuttiness of almond milk and hemp seeds paired up with authentic b ...
Natural Easter Egg Dyes

Natural Easter Egg Dyes

If you’re trying to cut back on chemicals, don’t forget arts-and-crafts time! This weekend, skip the pre-packaged egg dying kit and gather some supplies from your vegetable crisper and spice rack instead. Richly colored fruits, vegetables and spices ...
5 Foods I’m Enjoying this Passover

5 Foods I’m Enjoying this Passover

I remember keeping Passover years ago, as a child and then as a young twentysomething. I ate mainly Seder leftovers. Since corn syrup is a no-no and had been a major ingredient in many foods back in the 80s and 90s, snacking really was a struggle. Fo ...